all 2 comments

[–]d3rr 2 insightful - 1 fun2 insightful - 0 fun3 insightful - 1 fun -  (0 children)

Seems like a microsoft move, tying browser functionality to specific sites that they happen to operate. I think they're trying to force people to sign into Chrome and sync who otherwise wouldn't. When that happens, Google gets any saved passwords you have and probably browsing history and who knows what else.

[–]asg101 2 insightful - 1 fun2 insightful - 0 fun3 insightful - 1 fun -  (0 children)

I deleted Chrome as soon as I read about this. Fuck spying and tracking.